PMSD Leaves the Government

The leader of the PMSD, also Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Tourism, Xavier-Luc Duval, has resigned from the government earlier today, December 19.

We no longer have a Minister of Tourism, and the government no longer has PMSD. Xavier-Luc Duval has resigned from his post today afternoon, December 19. He was then followed by other ministers of his political party.

The decision of the leader of the PMSD to resign is allegedly the result of a disagreement over the Prosecution Commission Bill.

The PMSD has 11 members at the National Assembly, namely Deputy PM Xavier-Luc Duval, 3 ministers (Aurore Perraud, Dan Baboo, and Alain Wong), 2 Parliamentary Private Secretaries (PPS) (Salim Abbas Mamode and Thierry Henry), and deputies Adrien Duval [Deputy Speaker], Patrice Armance, Malini Sewocksingh, and Guito Lepoigneur.

Add comment

Your Header Sidebar area is currently empty. Hurry up and add some widgets.

Pin It on Pinterest